Meat Puppets – Lost

December 27, 2010

LOST
Lost on the freeway again / Lookin’ for means to an end / Nobody know which way its gonna bend / Lost on the freeway again / Walkin’ the breezways again / Lookin’ for something my friend / I’ve grown tired of living nixon’s mess / Walkin’ the breezways again/ I know there’ll come a day / When you say that you don’t know me / I know there’ll come a time / When there’s nothing no one owes me any more / Locked in the attic again / Out of the shallow and into the deep end / I’ve got a wound I know will never mend / Locked in the attic again

Leave a Reply

